Scroll to navigation

SQ-KEYRING-MERGE(1) USER COMMANDS SQ-KEYRING-MERGE(1)

NAME

sq-keyring-merge - Merges keys or keyrings into a single keyring

Unlike "sq keyring join", the certificates are buffered and multiple versions of the same certificate are merged together. Where data is replaced (e.g., secret key material), data from the later certificate is preferred.

SYNOPSIS

sq keyring merge [FLAGS] [OPTIONS] [--] [FILE]

FLAGS

Prints help information

Emits binary data

OPTIONS

Writes to FILE or stdout if omitted

ARGS

Reads from FILE

EXAMPLES

# Merge certificate updates
$ sq keyring merge certs.pgp romeo-updates.pgp

SEE ALSO

For the full documentation see <https://docs.sequoia-pgp.org/sq/>.

sq(1), sq-armor(1), sq-autocrypt(1), sq-certify(1), sq-dearmor(1), sq-decrypt(1), sq-encrypt(1), sq-inspect(1), sq-key(1), sq-key-adopt(1), sq-key-attest-certifications(1), sq-key-extract-cert(1), sq-key-generate(1), sq-keyring(1), sq-keyring-filter(1), sq-keyring-join(1), sq-keyring-list(1), sq-keyring-merge(1), sq-keyring-split(1), sq-packet(1), sq-sign(1), sq-verify(1)

AUTHORS

Azul <azul@sequoia-pgp.org>
Igor Matuszewski <igor@sequoia-pgp.org>
Justus Winter <justus@sequoia-pgp.org>
Kai Michaelis <kai@sequoia-pgp.org>
Neal H. Walfield <neal@sequoia-pgp.org>
Nora Widdecke <nora@sequoia-pgp.org>
Wiktor Kwapisiewicz <wiktor@sequoia-pgp.org>
MARCH 2021 0.24.0 (SEQUOIA-OPENPGP 1.0.0)