Scroll to navigation

SQ-INSPECT(1) USER COMMANDS SQ-INSPECT(1)

NAME

sq-inspect - Inspects data, like file(1)

It is often difficult to tell from cursory inspection using cat(1) or file(1) what kind of OpenPGP one is looking at. This subcommand inspects the data and provides a meaningful human-readable description of it.

SYNOPSIS

sq inspect [FLAGS] [--] [FILE]

FLAGS

Prints help information

Prints third-party certifications

ARGS

Reads from FILE or stdin if omitted

EXAMPLES

# Inspects a certificate
$ sq inspect juliet.pgp
# Inspects a certificate ring
$ sq inspect certs.pgp
# Inspects a message
$ sq inspect message.pgp
# Inspects a detached signature
$ sq inspect message.sig

SEE ALSO

For the full documentation see <https://docs.sequoia-pgp.org/sq/>.

sq(1), sq-armor(1), sq-autocrypt(1), sq-certify(1), sq-dearmor(1), sq-decrypt(1), sq-encrypt(1), sq-inspect(1), sq-key(1), sq-keyring(1), sq-packet(1), sq-sign(1), sq-verify(1)

AUTHORS

Azul <azul@sequoia-pgp.org>
Igor Matuszewski <igor@sequoia-pgp.org>
Justus Winter <justus@sequoia-pgp.org>
Kai Michaelis <kai@sequoia-pgp.org>
Neal H. Walfield <neal@sequoia-pgp.org>
Nora Widdecke <nora@sequoia-pgp.org>
Wiktor Kwapisiewicz <wiktor@sequoia-pgp.org>
MARCH 2021 0.24.0 (SEQUOIA-OPENPGP 1.0.0)