Scroll to navigation

SQ-AUTOCRYPT(1) USER COMMANDS SQ-AUTOCRYPT(1)

NAME

sq-autocrypt - Communicates certificates using Autocrypt

Autocrypt is a standard for mail user agents to provide convenient end-to-end encryption of emails. This subcommand provides a limited way to produce and consume headers that are used by Autocrypt to communicate certificates between clients.

See https://autocrypt.org/

SYNOPSIS

sq autocrypt [FLAGS] <SUBCOMMAND>

FLAGS

Prints help information

SUBCOMMANDS

Prints this message or the help of the given subcommand(s)

Reads Autocrypt-encoded certificates

Given an autocrypt header (or an key-gossip header), this command extracts the certificate encoded within it.

The converse operation is "sq autocrypt encode-sender".

Encodes a certificate into an Autocrypt header

A certificate can be encoded and included in a header of an email message. This command encodes the certificate, adds the senders email address (which must match the one used in the "From" header), and the senders "prefer-encrypt" state (see the Autocrypt spec for more information).

The converse operation is "sq autocrypt decode".

SEE ALSO

For the full documentation see <https://docs.sequoia-pgp.org/sq/>.

sq(1), sq-armor(1), sq-autocrypt(1), sq-autocrypt-decode(1), sq-autocrypt-encode-sender(1), sq-certify(1), sq-dearmor(1), sq-decrypt(1), sq-encrypt(1), sq-inspect(1), sq-key(1), sq-keyring(1), sq-packet(1), sq-sign(1), sq-verify(1)

AUTHORS

Azul <azul@sequoia-pgp.org>
Igor Matuszewski <igor@sequoia-pgp.org>
Justus Winter <justus@sequoia-pgp.org>
Kai Michaelis <kai@sequoia-pgp.org>
Neal H. Walfield <neal@sequoia-pgp.org>
Nora Widdecke <nora@sequoia-pgp.org>
Wiktor Kwapisiewicz <wiktor@sequoia-pgp.org>
MARCH 2021 0.24.0 (SEQUOIA-OPENPGP 1.0.0)