rmm - remove messages
rmm [+folder] [msgs] [-unlink | -nounlink] [-Version] [-help]
By default, rmm will remove the specified messages by refiling them to the trash folder `+trash'. The contents of this folder will then need to be removed after a certain amount of time.
Alternately, if you wish for rmm to really remove the files representing these messages, you can use the -unlink switch. But messages removed by this method cannot be later recovered.
can be used to expunge deleted messages.
The current message is not changed by rmm, so a next
will advance to the next message in the folder as expected.
^$HOME/.mmh/profile~^The user profile
^Path:~^To determine the user's mail storage ^Current-Folder:~^To find the default current folder
`+folder' defaults to the current folder `msgs' defaults to the current message `-nounlink'
If a folder is given, it will become the current folder.