Scroll to navigation

SQ-PACKET-DECRYPT(1) USER COMMANDS SQ-PACKET-DECRYPT(1)

NAME

sq-packet-decrypt - Unwraps an encryption container

Decrypts a message, dumping the content of the encryption container without further processing. The result is a valid OpenPGP message that can, among other things, be inspected using "sq packet dump".

SYNOPSIS

sq packet decrypt [FLAGS] [OPTIONS] [--] [FILE]

FLAGS

Prints help information

Emits binary data

Prints the session key to stderr

OPTIONS

Writes to FILE or stdout if omitted

Decrypts the message with KEY

ARGS

Reads from FILE or stdin if omitted

EXAMPLES

# Unwraps the encryption revealing the signed message
$ sq packet decrypt --recipient-key juliet.pgp ciphertext.pgp

SEE ALSO

For the full documentation see <https://docs.sequoia-pgp.org/sq/>.

sq(1), sq-armor(1), sq-autocrypt(1), sq-certify(1), sq-dearmor(1), sq-decrypt(1), sq-encrypt(1), sq-inspect(1), sq-key(1), sq-keyring(1), sq-packet(1), sq-packet-decrypt(1), sq-packet-dump(1), sq-packet-join(1), sq-packet-split(1), sq-sign(1), sq-verify(1)

AUTHORS

Azul <azul@sequoia-pgp.org>
Igor Matuszewski <igor@sequoia-pgp.org>
Justus Winter <justus@sequoia-pgp.org>
Kai Michaelis <kai@sequoia-pgp.org>
Neal H. Walfield <neal@sequoia-pgp.org>
Nora Widdecke <nora@sequoia-pgp.org>
Wiktor Kwapisiewicz <wiktor@sequoia-pgp.org>
MARCH 2021 0.24.0 (SEQUOIA-OPENPGP 1.0.0)