Scroll to navigation

SQ-PACKET-SPLIT(1) USER COMMANDS SQ-PACKET-SPLIT(1)

NAME

sq-packet-split - Splits a message into packets

Splitting a packet sequence into individual packets, then recombining them freely with "sq packet join" is a great way to experiment with OpenPGP data.

The converse operation is "sq packet join".

SYNOPSIS

sq packet split [FLAGS] [OPTIONS] [--] [FILE]

FLAGS

Prints help information

OPTIONS

Writes to files with PREFIX [defaults: FILE a dash, or "output" if read from stdin)

ARGS

Reads from FILE or stdin if omitted

EXAMPLES

# Split a certificate into individual packets
$ sq packet split juliet.pgp

SEE ALSO

For the full documentation see <https://docs.sequoia-pgp.org/sq/>.

sq(1), sq-armor(1), sq-autocrypt(1), sq-certify(1), sq-dearmor(1), sq-decrypt(1), sq-encrypt(1), sq-inspect(1), sq-key(1), sq-keyring(1), sq-packet(1), sq-packet-decrypt(1), sq-packet-dump(1), sq-packet-join(1), sq-packet-split(1), sq-sign(1), sq-verify(1)

AUTHORS

Azul <azul@sequoia-pgp.org>
Igor Matuszewski <igor@sequoia-pgp.org>
Justus Winter <justus@sequoia-pgp.org>
Kai Michaelis <kai@sequoia-pgp.org>
Neal H. Walfield <neal@sequoia-pgp.org>
Nora Widdecke <nora@sequoia-pgp.org>
Wiktor Kwapisiewicz <wiktor@sequoia-pgp.org>
MARCH 2021 0.24.0 (SEQUOIA-OPENPGP 1.0.0)