Scroll to navigation

Dist::Zilla::Plugin::Git(3pm) User Contributed Perl Documentation Dist::Zilla::Plugin::Git(3pm)

NAME

Dist::Zilla::Plugin::Git - Update your git repository after release

VERSION

version 2.046

DESCRIPTION

This set of plugins for Dist::Zilla can do interesting things for module authors using Git (<https://git-scm.com>) to track their work.

You need Git 1.5.4 or later to use these plugins. Some plugins require a more recent version of Git for certain features.

The @Git Bundle

The most commonly used plugins are part of the @Git bundle. They are:
  • Git::Check

    Before a release, check that the repo is in a clean state (you have committed your changes).

  • Git::Commit

    After a release, commit updated files.

  • Git::Tag

    After a release, tag the just-released version.

  • Git::Push

    After a release, push the released code & tag to your public repo.

Non-Bundled Plugins

The other plugins in this distribution are not included in the @Git bundle, either because they conflict with Dist::Zilla's @Basic bundle or because they have more specialized uses.
  • Git::CommitBuild

    Commits the released files to a separate branch of your repo.

  • Git::GatherDir

    A replacement for Dist::Zilla's standard GatherDir plugin that gathers files based on whether they are tracked by Git (conflicts with @Basic because that includes GatherDir).

  • Git::Init

    Can be used in a minting profile (<http://dzil.org/tutorial/minting-profile.html>) to initialize and configure your Git repo automatically when you do "dzil new".

  • Git::NextVersion

    Calculates the version number of your distribution from your Git tags using Version::Next.

SUPPORT

Bugs may be submitted through the RT bug tracker <https://rt.cpan.org/Public/Dist/Display.html?Name=Dist-Zilla-Plugin-Git> (or bug-Dist-Zilla-Plugin-Git@rt.cpan.org <mailto:bug-Dist-Zilla-Plugin-Git@rt.cpan.org>).

There is also a mailing list available for users of this distribution, at <http://dzil.org/#mailing-list>.

There is also an irc channel available for users of this distribution, at "#distzilla" on "irc.perl.org" <irc://irc.perl.org/#distzilla>.

AUTHOR

Jerome Quelin

CONTRIBUTORS

  • Christopher J. Madsen <perl@cjmweb.net>
  • Jérôme Quelin <jquelin@gmail.com>
  • Karen Etheridge <ether@cpan.org>
  • Kent Fredric <kentfredric@gmail.com>
  • Yanick Champoux <yanick@babyl.dyndns.org>
  • Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
  • Graham Knop <haarg@haarg.org>
  • David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
  • Mike Friedman <friedo@friedo.com>
  • Chris Weyl <cweyl@alumni.drew.edu>
  • Stephen R. Scaffidi <sscaffid@akamai.com>
  • Randy Stauner <randy@magnificent-tears.com>
  • Graham Barr <gbarr@pobox.com>
  • Apocalypse <perl@0ne.us>
  • Mike Doherty <doherty@cs.dal.ca>
  • Nigel Metheringham <nigel.metheringham@dev.intechnology.co.uk>
  • Olivier Mengué <dolmen@cpan.org>
  • Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>
  • Tuomas Jormola <tj@solitudo.net>
  • Alessandro Ghedini <al3xbio@gmail.com>
  • Brian Phillips <bphillips@digitalriver.com>
  • David Steinbrunner <dsteinbrunner@pobox.com>
  • Geoffrey Broadwell <geoffb@corp.sonic.net>
  • Harley Pig <harleypig@gmail.com>
  • Jesse Luehrs <doy@tozt.net>
  • Brendan Byrd <Perl@ResonatorSoft.org>
  • Alexandr Ciornii <alexchorny@gmail.com>
  • Matt Follett <matt.follett@gmail.com>
  • Michael Schout <mschout@gkg.net>

COPYRIGHT AND LICENCE

This software is copyright (c) 2009 by Jerome Quelin.

This is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under the same terms as the Perl 5 programming language system itself.

2019-07-16 perl v5.28.1