Roll back the given dataset to a previous snapshot.
- When a dataset is rolled back, all data that has changed since the
snapshot is discarded, and the dataset reverts to the state at the time of
the snapshot. By default, the command refuses to roll back to a snapshot
other than the most recent one. In order to do so, all intermediate
snapshots and bookmarks must be destroyed by specifying the
-rR options do not recursively
destroy the child snapshots of a recursive snapshot. Only direct
snapshots of the specified filesystem are destroyed by either of these
options. To completely roll back a recursive snapshot, you must rollback
the individual child snapshots.
- Destroy any more recent snapshots and bookmarks, as well as any clones
of those snapshots.
- Used with the
-R option to force an unmount of
any clone file systems that are to be destroyed.
- Destroy any snapshots and bookmarks more recent than the one